January 3, 2023

Hey. It's been a while. There's no reason for this other than I have never consistently kept a journal.

The conversation I needed to have with my partner that I mentioned... months ago before I disappeared went well. I basically got the ok to bring other people into the relationship. I'm unsure how it'll go and I might still need to break up with my current partner to actually get what I want. It sucks bc this could have been avoided if I was open about what I wanted years ago. I was just depressed and didn't say anything bc I assumed he'd break up with me anyway within a couple months. It's been 3 years.

ANYWAY. I've been playing a lot of Flight Rising. The 10 year anniversary of the site is in June and my 10 year account anniversary is in October. Going to try and hatch a bunch of eggs but I've never been good at saving up. I'm also playing a decent amount of Dappervolk. It gets a lot of hate (idk if outsiders see much of it) but it's genuinely not that bad. The premium currency system sucks, but you just need to A) not care about getting all of the clothing or B) not care about getting all of the pets. I'm A so it's a lot easier. They don't do monthly exclusive pets that often.

I'm REALLY into Lorwolf, too. I'm trying not to play too much bc everything is going to be wiped when official release happens. I want to keep a couple puppies from my progens in official release, but sold them all right now so I wouldn't get too attached.

In other news I have 2 jobs now! The new one I haven't gotten to actually do bc of holiday crap. I'm only working up to 20 hours at the new one, and basically weekends at my old job so it shouldn't be too bad.