October 31, 2022

School has been kicking my ass. Apparently all of my classes are really homework happy, everyone else seems to have at least one class that doesn't give any out.

There's a club I hang out in most days and it's pretty fun. I don't usually like hanging out with people but they're all alright. It seems like a larger percent of them than students in general have dressed up today (including me!)

On the less happy side of things I'm going to have a difficult conversation with my partner sometime this week. Which is also our anniversary week. But I don't want it to wait too long.

August 12, 2022

I have covid! Yippee!

I had an awful headache on the 9th and had a fever and rash on the 10th which I went to urgent care for. Got confirmed with covid and given paxlovid which gives me a bitter taste in my mouth 24/7. It can come out in your spit while circulating your body I guess. Yesterday I felt OK yesterday, had an awful runny nose and my rash was really itchy.

I think I feel worse today honestly. The headache is back but not as bad as the 9th. But my head just feels bluh...

The worst part is that I bought Sorcery! because of Jerma's streams but I'm too out of it to focus. I might cave in and play it with a walkthrough if I don't feel any better tomorrow.

I need to buy books for school but I really just don't think I can focus that well. Maybe I'll do it today but it'll take a couple hours of on and off attention.

August 29, 2022

Made a zucchini cake and took it to work since nobody I live with eats sweets like I do. It went over pretty well!

Today was the first day of class. I transferred from a small community college to a bigger university and there were... so many people there. I also couldn't find any food! I know there are places but I just got lost and overwhelmed with the huge crowd.

I ended up taking a 20 minute walk to a cheap little sushi place. Wasn't the best sushi I've ever had but it was only 6 bucks so I can't really complain. I also got some free cotton candy and a weird drink. The drink came with a coupon for one of the food places I couldn't find. Maybe it'll be easier in a week or two. Surely people will drop out.

I kind of want to buy roller blades. I like roller blading in general but I think it would be fun to roller blade around campus. Maybe I can find some people to do it with me...

Also this album came out a couple months ago at this point but if you read this you should listen to Big Man Says Slappydoo. Here's my favorite song :)

July 6, 2022

I've been drawing a lot for art fight! (Find me here!) I've been mostly attacking people from Flight Rising and a couple random people I saw. My Mass Effect Andromeda playthrough probably won't continue until next month.

I am, however, playing Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes. My partner bought the game and finished the Black Eagle route, so we're playing a new game plus Golden Deer route. After that he'll probably do a Blue Lions playthrough and I might do my own Black Eagle route after that, one of my favorite characters is Hubert and he's only available on that route (for understandable reasons if you've played the game)

A quick mouse update: the three sick girls are mostly better. Stimpy still isn't doing the best but I think she's as good as she'll get. Those three are getting up there in age. Since they're done with their meds, they'll get to join the younger girls again tomorrow!

July 18, 2022

Went to a Ren Faire over the weekend! I had a lot of fun and was dressed up as a gothy witch. Got a lot of compliments on my outfit :)

The music was good, the joust was fun, and we watched a pretty good comedy show! There's even a book based on the show I'm going to check out in the next couple days. He said there would be a kickstarter for the third book in the trilogy soon, so I might need to watch out for that.

Stacy (my tarantula) molted recently, too! She's not too much bigger now and she hasn't become her prettier colors yet, but she's a little more active.

I'm making some sporatic progress on my artfight drawings, I didn't draw much next week but I have a few days off this week when I can get a lot more done... hopefully... if I don't just mess around on Flight Rising instead.

June 16, 2022

Got a Green Bottle Blue tarantula two weeks ago! Her name is Stacy and she's very little. She eats a small pre-killed cricket every monday, wednesday, and friday.

Three of my five mice are sick. Stimpy is the most sick while Pocky and Bambi are sniffly. Stimpy and Pocky are good girls and take their medicine pretty well. Bambi... does not.

I've been playing Mass Effect: Andromeda. Not sure how far I am in it but I finished the ice planet completely. (Haven't played in a week and too lazy to look up the name) I'm about to find some of the other Arks (hopefully). It's been a fun game so far, the characters are all really great.

Maybe the ending will make me hate the game, I know a lot of people liked the concept initially but the game doesn't really deliver on anything. I'm curious if I'll like it more than one or two of the original trilogy games. Mass Effect 1 was amazing. Loved that game, the ending really impressed me! The statue of the relay was a surprise to me but I made the connection as they said it (wasn't confused/forgot about the statue)!

Mass Effect 2 was okay and Mass Effect 3 was certainly a game! Andromeda is definitely better than 3, maybe 2?? 2 was fine I just hate that you have to work for Cerberus and nobody really cares what you think about that, you have to do it.

June 28, 2022

Getting ready for art fight! I joined team wither and finally finished my fursona's ref.

I joined a list on Flight Rising, so hopefully some people from there will attack me unprompted. Both years I've done before I mostly got revenge attacks. It's kind of stressful trying to find someone to attack/find characters. So many people to choose from, not enough time!

I've played a lot more of ME Andromeda.

May 28, 2022

Oof... I've had a weirdly busy week and Autism Focus so I've neglected this site. Definitely meant to make more frequent journal entries!

Took my cat to the vet for a yearly check up, took one of the mice to the vet bc three of them have a URI. Medicating the mice is the worse, I swear half of the stuff doesn't even get in them. Pocky wasn't awful so there's barely a difference in her. Stimpy was the worst and seems to be improving already while Bambi is slightly worse it seems.

I've almost finished playing Kirby: Triple Deluxe, I'm on the last world but probably won't have time to play again until Tuesday... I think it's a fun game, though. I'd heard mixed things about it so I was a bit worried about finishing it. I abandoned playing Kirby Mass Attack because the controls of moving Kirbies with the stylus was just frustrating.

My main Autism Focus was playing Planet Zoo! I bought half of the DLC I didn't have - sort of. When I went to pay it automatically logged into my partner's paypal and he said he would just pay for it instead of making me log in. I've gotten almost 20 hours in the past couple days, which is a lot considering I've also been working, playing Kirby, and am only using my partner's computer when it's available. My laptop can't handle the game even on the lowest setting once there are over 500 guests.

Going to a reptile show soon to find a new tarantula: Chromatopelma cyaneopubescens, the Green Bottle Blue! Her name's gonna be Stacy :)

May 13, 2022

I don't actually have anything to write about! I'm only making this journal entry to test out the journal page and learn how to use iframes! Exciting stuff, I'm sure.

I'm gonna make chili once this page is done and I'm currently watching a VOD of Jerma eating food and making a tier list out of it. Most of these journal entries will probably mention some random Jerma stream I have on in the background.

Anyway... back to coding.